Porta Community Unit School District #202

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Activities & Athletics » Athletics

Athletics

Click here for a link to all athletic schedules: PORTA Athletics
 
PORTA Junior High is proud to offer a variety of opportunities in which our students can get involved. Included in these opportunities are the following athletic teams.
 
Softball:
Coach Shelby Kinney
skinney@porta202.org
 
Baseball:
Coach Brett Leischner
bleischner@porta202.org
(see schedule link below)
 
Cross Country:
Coach Linda Brown
lbrown@porta202.org
 
Girls Basketball:
Coach Andy Biermann (8th grade)
abiermann@porta202.org
Coach Mark Cox (7th grade)
mcox@porta202.org
 
Boys Basketball:
Coach Nate Herkert (8th grade)
Coach Brett Leischner (7th grade)
 
Wrestling:
Coach Kevin Molohon
kmolohon@porta202.org
 
Volleyball:
Coach Tracie Sampson (8th grade)
tsampson@porta202.org
 
Track:
Coach Jacob Wooldridge
jwooldridge@porta202.org
 
Cheerleading:
Coach Tricia Turek