Porta Community Unit School District #202

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

High School Daily Announcements


LUNCH MENU TODAY: Beef Taco Stick, Cooked Carrots, Grapes, Milk 

Available daily:  Hamburger/Cheeseburger & Pizza.  

Tomorrow Breakfast: Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cream Cheese Bar, Fruit, Juice, Milk.  

Tomorrow Lunch: Chicken & Noodles w/Dinner Roll, Steamed Broccoli, Cinnamon Applesauce Cup, Milk. 

Class Officer Elections will be held this Friday for next year's high school officers. Ballots will be emailed at 8am. Voting will be open until the end of C Lunch. Please see Mrs. Puckett if there are any questions or concerns. Thanks!


Indian Creek is looking for 6-8 students willing to work weddings. You will be working in pairs and can pick your shift: morning, afternoon or both. They are also looking for a few students to do weed eating and painting on the grounds.They are paying $14 an hour. If interested, go to Indian Creek on Tuesday, May 17th at 7pm for food and a meet & greet. 

There are LOTS of items in the lost and found.  If you are missing anything, please come to the office to see if it is in here.  All items left at the end of the year will be donated. 

It is the end of the year. If you have library books, please return them as soon as possible.We are trying to wrap things up! Checkouts will end at the end of the week.

ATTENTION- LUNCH ACCOUNTS: It’s getting close to the end of this school year.  All lunch accounts need to be paid in full before you leave for the summer!!!! NO MORE CHARGING WILL BE ALLOWED! All breakfast and lunches are still free, however extra entrees, juice and milk cost!!

Students, Dress code infractions are on the rise, especially hats/hoods and pajama pants. As a reminder, for dress code infractions, you will receive one warning, for a second offense 3 points will be issued. A third offense results in an additional 3 points and a detention. In all cases, you must change to appropriate attire or you will be considered insubordinate, which will have additional disciplinary consequences. The dress code begins on page 3 of the student handbook. Please review it and dress appropriately for school. Teachers, please remember to enter warnings in skyward. Thank you!

Students are reminded that cell phones are not allowed in the locker rooms or any of the restrooms.  Phones can be confiscated if seen by a teacher. Thank you for your cooperation.